Teffont Parish Council

Distant View of Teffont

Teffont Village Design Statement

Annual Governance & Accountability Return (AGAR)

Certificate of Employers Liability

Parish Council History

Current Planning Applications

The Teffont Parish Council was formed in 1934 by the amalgamation of the Parish Council of Teffont Magna (sometimes known as Upper Teffont) and the Parish Meeting of Teffont Evias (alternate acceptable spelling is Evyas, Ewias or Ewyas). It consists of seven Councillors who are, normally, elected every four years. Like all Parish Councils, it has very limited powers but, because all its members live locally, it is frequently the first port of call for anyone having problems with Local Government.

The Parish Council normally meets every two months but, in order to consider Planning Applications where it has some say, it will meet as a Planning Committee whenever necessary.

Notices and minutes of Council Meetings are posted on the Parish Council Meetings page and the two Parish Council notice boards in the village. All meetings, which usually start at 1830hrs and last about two hours, are open to the public although non-Councillors may not normally speak at them except during a short Question Time at the start of each meeting. The Parish Council sets an annual precept, which appears as part of Council Tax bills, to cover its expenses. The names, addresses and telephone numbers of the Chairman and Councillors of the Parish Council, of the Council's Clerk and of the Wiltshire Councillor, whose ward includes Teffont, are listed on the Council's notice boards and on this website.

Additional to the information on the Parish Council, it may be of interest to visit the Wiltshire Council website (Click here to link to the Wiltshire Council Website

Teffont Parish Councillors

Emma Worth ( Chairman)

Ian Johnson (Vice Chairman)

Tony Deane

Pamela Fisher

Richard Blamey

James Aspden

Julia Graham

Parish Clerk - Madeline Honeybourne (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.)

Unitary Councillor (Nadder Valley Divison) : Bridget Wayman (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.)

Parish Council Code of Conduct

Model Councillor Code of Conduct 2020 Pdf

Powers and Duties of Parish Councillors Pdf

Teffont Parish Council Model Financial Regulations 2020 Pdf

Teffont Model Standing Orders


Parish Council Notices

Annual Governance & Accountability Returns (AGAR)

Please find below AGAR Documents to download for 2020/21:

Exercise of Public Rights 2021/21

Certificate of Exemption 2020/21

Certificate of Exeption Part 2 2020/21

Section 1 Annual Goverance Statement 2020/21

Section 2 Accounting Statement 2020/21

Teffont Annual Parish Community Meeting

The Annual Parish Community Meeting took place Tuesday 22nd June 2021 Minutes below:


Below are the annual reports available prior to the meeting for your information:

Teffont Parish Council Chair’s Annual Report 2020

Wiltshire Councillors Annual Report 2020

Teffont Trust Annual Report 2020

Teffont Neighbourhood Watch Annual Report 2020

Teffont Speedwatch Annual Report 2020

Teffont Garden Club Annual Report 2020

Teffont Parish Council Annual Financial Report 2020

PCC Annual Report 2020 

Parish Council Meetings

All Parish Meetings are open to Teffont Residents

Forthcoming meetings

2021 Agenda 

Tuesday 1800 5th October 2021 Meeting Agenda


See previous Parish Meeting Agenda's


Minutes of Previous Meetings (note: these are drafts only until approved by the Parish Council at the following meeting. Therefore the final version may differ): Click on the underlined links to view in a new webpage.

Please Note, all minutes remain as draft until signed by the Chairman. If you wish to obtain a copy of the certified minutes, please contact the Parish Clerk.

2021 Minutes

Parish Council Extraordinary Meeting 3rd September 2021

Parish Council Meeting minutes of 24th August 2021

Parish Council Meeting Final minutes of 11th May 2021

Parish Council Meeting Final minutes of 13th April 2021

Parish Council Meeting Final minutes of 9th March 2021

Parish Council Meeting Final minutes of 17th February 2021

Parish Council Meeting Final minutes of 12th January 2021


To see previous years Parish Council Minutes 

 Current Planning Applications

Application Reference: PL/2021/07962

Proposed development: Development has Lawfully Commenced for Planning Permission 19/07144/FUL

Site address: Sunrise, Hindon Road, Teffont, Salisbury, Wiltshire. SP3 5QU

Application Reference: PL/2021/03133 

Proposed development: Conversion of existing agricultural barn to form a single storey residential dwelling

Site address: Sandyhills Farm Barn, Teffont SP3 5QX

Application Reference: PL/2021/06085

Proposed development: Proposed New Side Porch and regularisation of as built elements not in accordance with the approved Plans

Site address: Lantern House, The Street, Teffont, Salisbury, SP3 5QP

Application Reference: PL/2021/04898

Proposed development: Oak Framed Carport

Site address: Farleigh Cottage, The Street, Teffont, Salisbury, SP3 5QT

Application Reference: 20/05044/FUL

Proposed development: Works to ancillary outbuilding, including addition of 2 rooflights, replace chimney with flue, and insertion of glazing within existing doorway

Site address: Bridges Cottage, Teffont Evias, SP3 5RG

Application Reference: PL/2021/04588

Proposed development: Single storey rear extension

Site address: Cookes Cottage, The Street, Teffont, Salisbury, SP3 5QT

Application Reference: PL/2021/04514

Proposed development: Proposed two storey extension

Site address: Hope Cottage, The Street, Teffont, SP3 5QP

Village Design Statement

In 2007 the resident of Teffont began the process of preparing the Village Design Statement (VDS). Having been approved by Wiltshire Council, the VDS constitutes 'A material consideration in the determination of a planning application'. This means that the content of the VDS will be taken into account by the Council when determining planning applications. In 2017 the VDS available below, was reviewed, updated and published.  

The Teffont Village Design Statement is available to view and download as a Pdf doument, click the following link to view: Teffont Village Design Statement

Teffont Parish Council - Certificate of Employers' Liability Insurance

 Download a copy of the Employers' Liability Insurance


Back to Top







Copyright © teffont.com 2021. All Rights Reserved.